Independent Car Dealers Reviews

At our car dealers reviews centre you can read unbiased reviews about local auto dealers to help you make better choice. If you are already a client, share your positive or negative expirience with others by writing an independent review about your auto dealer on our board.

Latest Reviews

A small independent dealer with quality cars and great customer service. We agreed a price for my part ex vehicle and finance on my new car over the phone and via email. Sorted the finance in an afternoon and exchanged vehicles a few days later after a test drive. Richard and the team are


The barrel lock does not work. I realised this, when after 1 month of having the car the key wouldn't open my car with the button, so I tried with the key and that also didn't work. So I took the car back to the dealer a month ago and they took the barrel lock out and the seller said "oh, we


Bought a used car from Usedcar123 in york... Got a health report that was done on the back of a fag packet. Driving my two young children around in the car and turns out the brakes discs are so bad... my local mechanic said that its not safe to drive. ABS on continually, Clutch dual mass fly


Looked at a car these guys had on...fitted the bill and what we wanted. On leaving a deposit we agreed that we would buy with new MOT and all advisories fixed. Drove away car after a week and the issues started. We contacted them but would not budge ..... 3 weeks after buying the car we have


Have just bought a fiat 500l from county motor works Chelmsford well pleased with the service they were excellent Philippa who was our main contact was brilliant would highly recommend her.


Regret buying a car from this company, after sales service DOES NOT EXIST, NEVER RETURNS CALLS, Absolutely Disgraceful. Still waiting to be refunded for a "under warranty" job that we paid for to have repaired. Just get fobbed off and complaining on their FB page just gets you banned, i suppose


On 16th February this year I paid ?8,495 for a Land Rover Discovery 3, unfortunately with cash borrowed from a good friend, with a supposedly full 12 months warranty. I explained to the garage that I wanted a car I could have complete confidence in and that would not keep breaking down on me.


WARNING...my son purchased an Audi A3 from Bridgend Group start November 2015 on 2008 reg, car was reputed to be 2 owners and everything seemed fine at this point, I stupidly thought that Bridgend was a reputed long established dealer whom could be trusted...WRONG. After son owning car which


My worst nightmare has just come true. I have a new baby so every penny is essential. Paid nearly J4000 for Mazda from Godfrey's in Horsham. Within 18 months total ECU failure damaging other parts. Been quoted J2000 to repair after getting a bill for J1000 last year for other work. Against


AVOID, AVOID, AVOID these people! Rude, aggressive and patronising are just a few words to describe them. I viewed one of their cars in November 2015 and they don't like being asked questions at all. I simply asked standard questions i.e. If the car I was interested in had been HPI checked


We bought a new Mondeo Vignale from this company we noticed the boot wasn't shutting correctly when purchased after three weeks it started to mark the bumper we told ford through this so called vignale service. They said after a engineer had checked it out that we were not shutting the boot


Vehicle taken in with drivers window not working and told that motor had failed and needed changing. J350 bill and window still not working now told switch is faulty (J20 part). Motor tested by other mechanic and found no fault apart from the fact the regulator had been destroyed by the fitter


Our worst car buying experience ever - horrendous! I cannot underestimate how shocked we were at how Bullitt Cars refused to refund us our money when we rejected a faulty car. We bought a car for over J12,000 and the first time it rained it was clear that the roof was leaking. We returned


I bought a used Mercedes C220 cdi Diesel 53 plate from Vulcan Motor Company of Norwich Norfolk 3 weeks ago. When I went to pick the car up it had no MOT which was done on the spot! After 3 days the battery was dead flat I could not even open the central locking. The dealer would not come out


I came across the worst customer service, lies were made from the start about a warranty the car had, the sale was made and I was told the warranty information would be forwarded, I wasn't happy but they just seemed very disorganised so assumed as it was in writing I would receive it the following


Purchased a Porsche 996 cab P9LVV. Paid cash, engine has serious fault. Ignored phone calls, letters etc, just slammed the phone down. Now in court!


I had previous enquired about a vehicle from this dealer. On the 12th May I received a call to inform me that a model of vehicle I was looking for had come into stock. I told the lady on the phone (Julie) that I would drive through on the Saturday to view the vehicle. On the Saturday I drove


I bought a J10,000 Range Rover from these so called reputable dealers. In 5 weeks of ownership I have had to spend J4,000 on items not covered by their so called warranty, and still if I want the car right I need to spend another J2,000. Their excuse, 'well you bought a second hand car' DO


Had the car we wanted. We visited on a Sunday to have a look at the car in the flesh. Seemed very nice. Went home to decide whether we wanted to spend the large outlay on the car. Checked website following Sunday to check still for sale, it was. Went on again 45 minute trip on sunday. Don't


I am writing to make potential customers of Lawton’s of Tadcaster aware of an opposing view to the ‘Testimonials’ on the Lawton’s web site. My wife and I viewed a number of cars at the Lawton’s site with a view to purchasing a Ford C-MAX Titanium X. One particular car caught our eye as it had


The slimey fat guy who owns it denied who he was, called me sir while totally stonewalling me......breaking down any chance of a customer/supplier relationship! The car was full of faults from the moment I tried to pick it up with my 5 year old. I waited 2 1/2 hrs for a fix and then after 8


I was looking for a car for my daughter and dreading dealing with a stereotypical car dealer. But dealing with this company was a pleasure. I was treated with respect and all questions answered and requests delivered upon. I dealt with Chris who was a gentleman throughout proceedings. The car


I paid J17k cash for a pre registered Touran from VW Bath leaving a deposit. I had second thoughts about it that night and next day told the salesman I had changed my mind. The salesman couldn't empathise enough how good VW are swore that I would have no trouble whatsoever from the car. I was


Terrible experience! We bought a car from Poolfoot Motors/Car Centre, the following day we reported a fault to them. This made the car unsafe and not fit for use. We were asked by them to return it, a two hour journey. We refused to drive it that far and eventually agreed on taking it to a


Nice people to initially deal with. 58 plate car sold with a full RAC warranty. Electrical problems within first week were reported but warranty apparently did not cover this. We had to pay garage repair fees on a car we just spent several thousand on. Dealership seemed keen to help and offered


Terrible, organised to 2nd view a car on a Sunday, advised open until 17.00, organised for my mechanic to view the car only to be told shutting early today 12.00. Terrible service, avoid!


I bought a Toyota Rav 4 from McCarthy cars almost three months ago, all I have had is problems when I test drove it clutch felt a bit snappy but I thought it was the fact that I had driven an automatic car for three years, after a couple of days it was still the same, so I returned it so a


I have to say this has to be the WORSE garage by miles anywhere around Surrey! You are better off buying anywhere else! I do really mean it! Their cars are full of damages, tyres are gone, electrics might work, dents, and all sorts of damage! I got in there and was assured that the Audi which


Bought Seat Altea petrol from them 5 months ago. Whilst 55 plate low mileage of 41000 now done 3000 more miles and cam belt went yesterday on blind bend on fast road in Norfolk. Nearly wiped out as a result. Police who attended said we were lucky to be alive. I too have had conversation with


I purchased a vehicle from this garage... As soon as I got it home the problems started! The person who sold the car to me said they would help pay for the work...as of yet they haven't even had the common courtesy to return my calls! Do not buy from this garage!


The initial sale was dealt with by a wonderful guy called Andy who was so helpful. The aftercare service is nothing short of appalling. The car an ASTRA GTC is just two years old and rear lights have got mold inside them and they wont put them right....the excuses not to fix them are just


Been to this place today to buy a A1 but the service and time wasting waffle was unbearable, I was in with my daughter for over an hour and was left waiting on three separate occasions whilst the salesman went to see his manager for something or other. Then the manager came out and joined forces


Spent J7000 on a 2009 top of the range Fiesta Titanium. Air con failed even before I got it home and had to have it reset. Bonnet sensor failed within a fortnight and back tire deflated within a week with a slow puncture (the inner tube was already patched.) Biggest problem is the Jacuzzi in


Just had terrible service from this dealers, Cavalier city also called Vauxhallcity.co.uk - do your research if considering using this dealer, unhelpful and very dishonest. It was a blessing that we walked away. You have been warned.


After purchasing a car for nearly J9,000 and driving it for a month I realised there were things wrong with it that I had not picked up on before. When I contacted the dealer they said it was my responsibility not theirs! I contacted Trading Standards who said that a car should match the description


Had many run ins with Corkills Wigan Service Department that never seem to get resolved, the only resolution to the issues, AVOID CORKILLS OF WIGAN SERVICE DEPARTMENT. Problems all started 2 weeks after the first mot I put the car through, VW GOLF, the car passed with NO advisories as expected,


I purchased a car from this garage around 2 years ago and it was the biggest mistake I could ever make! The first night I had the car on my drive I noticed it had a leak so I rang the garage straight away and they took the car away and supposedly sorted the problem out, then this happened again


I have recently purchased my second vehicle from this company and again I am very satisfied with my new car and the service provided. I find the courteous manner in which they have dealt with me, to be pleasing in this modern day. Straight dealing, no quibbles. They have made the purchasing


The worst experience I have had in a long time - avoid! Aggressive and confrontational, sadly they just shouldn't be in business. We requested a test drive of a car we booked to see the day before, and were asked if we were ready to buy. We said we were, but we're not in a rush and will only


Colin and his team at Forth Cars have really surprised me in a very positive way. All information clearly on the table, MOT before delivery and faults repaired before setting off. Competitively priced including RAC assurance and 6 months road tax. Very good value for money and a great car.


Great luxury selection at good prices; but beware if the car needs any work doing to it before you purchase. If the car you have seen is ideal for you; then instead of asking for work to be carried out as part of the final price; I would negotiate the price down and carry out this work yourself


After collecting our new expensive vehicle, we realised we did not have all we should have in the car. We contacted them back only to be treated in the most disgusting manner. If the staff would have been working for a Main Dealer they would not have lasted five minutes. Do not bother speaking


Bought a car that turned out to have gearbox problems. After several days the car was returned to be fixed. One and a half weeks later I picked the car up. Only to have exactly the same problem. Plus I discovered electrical problems and now the engine sounds like its dropping out. I complained


Wanted to buy a J23000 car from here paid a deposit of J450 only to be told two days later they'd fitted 2 second hand tires bought on ebay so it would pass its mot, not impressed by this and said I didn't want to continue with the purchase of the car, they then refused to repay my deposit.


If you want to be lied to constantly, please avoid this garage at all costs. I was led to believe that the second hand car I wished to purchase, would be sold with a full service history. I purchased the car at the beginning of the year and it is now October 2013, and still waiting for my service


Bought a car from Lookers in April. Messed around delivering it. Delivered it with additional scratches, dents and 2 dents where it had been jacked up in the wrong place and unvaleted. Got written and signed they would do the work straight away. We had to chase them, and they weren't returning


He's a very friendly, helpful dealer whilst selling the car to you, but his attitude quickly changes when there's a problem with a car he has sold. In my experience he denounced any responsibility for a major electrical breakdown I had with a Peugeot 206 that I had bought from him less than


My mum paid top showroom price for a second hand Nissan Micra some months ago. It is littered with minor and major problems: overstiff ignition switch, loose wiper mechanism causing blades to damage paintwork, airbag light staying on, air con not working, and most worrying of all there is a


Have a tendency to sell you a Mazda car they don't have. Will try to sell you GAP insurance for J400 the same item is online for J95 or Mazda sales will tell you it will arrive in a few weeks but 6 months later after all the excuses still nothing, then deny its their fault. Mazda Car sales


On Thursday, June 20, 2013, myself and my female friend drove from Darlington to Linthorpe Motors showroom in Middlesbrough as she wished to view the 2008 Toyota Aygo that they had advertised for sale. We spoke to a gentleman about the vehicle who at no time took us to, or showed us around,